New Beginnings

To be honest it has been a  while since i  picked up my bible  and today i  did again.When i did, I  was  lead to the  book of  Isaiah chapter 1 . To me this  meant that  God was  offering me a  new beginning a chance to start afresh  and  follow  his path   to  righteousness. In the   book  of  Isaiah, he had a  vision from the  Most High  about   Judah. But  when i  read it feels  like he is describing  how   i have  turned  away from God  and  how  my  sins look like sores on my (spiritual)body. This is  exactly  how i  have  felt  for the past days. I have  been  drowning in my sins  and i have provoked the anger of the Holy One of Israel. I have  had this rebellious spirit  within me that  wasn’t even  showing any signs  of repentance for my sins. It  felt like there was a  battle  between  my good side and my bad  side and the   bad  side was winning because  i  was totally  not focused on  my calling   to serve.

       The   book  of  Isaiah  has a  perfect description  of how i felt . In  verses 5-6  it  says and i quote “ Why should you be stricken again? You will revolt more and more. The whole head is  sick and the whole  heart is  faints . From the soles of the foot even to the head , there is  no  soundness in it,  but wounds and bruises and putrefying sores; that have not been bound up or closed or soothed with  ointment.” The  word of  God  truly comes to live if  you  read it with the Spirit

          The God of  Abraham, Isaac and  Jacob is  a  merciful  God . He  offers  a new beginning to anyone who  hears his  voice and turns  away for their evil ways.  This is  clear in Isaiah 1:18.He loves his  creation  so  much that he is  willing to forgive us  even though we have fallen  short of his  glory. Praise  and  honour be unto  you Father  for  being  so forgiving  and merciful. I pray  that you  give us the  strength and grace to abide in  your  ways and  resist the  evil one . In this  time  and age  Evil is  so rampant that  it is  very  difficult to escape  but with God all things are  possible and  by his  grace  we  will overcome. 

As i start  a fresh  i  pray  that  all that has been  lost  in  the  wilderness  of my  rebelion be restored to me in a  100 folds.  I ask  for  strength and  guidance from the Holy  Spirit  as i know that  the journey ahead  will  not be  an  easy  one .Keep  me in  your  prayers and i will do the same and my the Most  High  grant us  a place in his  kingdom and make us ready  for the  coming  of our King  . All  these  i  pray in the name of  Yahsuha Hamasiach .  Amen !

Leave a comment