Faith that works….

Faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see .(Hebrews 11:1).

The bible teaches us  that   without  Faith its impossible to  please  God .  Today I will tell you a true story  of how my Faith was put into action in  time of  need .

So  there I was on my  way to work with my  bicycle on a Friday  morning . I got to  work and  wanted to lock my bike unknowing to  me that my keys fell out of my pocket  while riding. Secular me would have  started  flipping out and  getting angry ,but  as a christian  i put my  faith  to the test and said a prayer  to  God . I said “God i believe in your  word that says  with a little  faith like a mustard seed  you can say to the mountain  move and it  will move .Please  help me recover my  keys and please protect my bike from  thieves ” .

With that prayer  said I  went  on with my  days’ at   work  without  worrying  about  my  bike or  key .  After  work  lo and  behold my  bike  was  still there  waiting for me . I was so happy  that God kept  His  word . I said a thank you  prayer and  headed home still  not worried about my  keys .

When I  got home,  immediately  i came out the  shower  i had a phone call.It was  an old friend that lived in my  neighbour hood  that i hadn’t seen for a while. I was surprised to hear  from her, but what beat my  imagination  was when she  asked me if i lost anything .  I told her that i lost my  keys on my way  to  work. Then she  said  what gave me goosebumps. She said  she was  sitting in her  office and all of a sudden  a little girl that she has  never seen before  in her life  walked in an handed  her  my keys and  said that  she should give the  keys to the  owner . I was dumbfounded when  she  told me this . She said  after she  took the keys then she  saw that there was a picture of my  son and i on the key chain. All i  could  say was  thank Lord . God  does really  work in  mysterious  ways .

That  day  I saw  God  in action  brethren and it was a marvelous day . So  you  see  from  my experience that faith  does  work if  one  has  no doubts and  believes in the  word of God .

I want to  encourage you  today  to  not lose  hope no matter what you are  going through in life .  All you need is a little FAITH  and God will deliver you .

Heavenly  Father I ask  that you  grant whoever is reading this the same faith at you  gave me that  day  and that you meet them  at their  point of need in the name of  your  son Jesus Christ  who you  sent to save us all Amen.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Faith that works….

  1. May God be praised and His word forever. Thank you for sharing this wonderful and awesome doing of the Lord. Your Testimony has boosted my faith. (No wonder they said testimonies replicate). May God bless His word.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment